Patient Feedback

4.92/5
NovaSpine Pain Institute -  - Pain Management

NovaSpine Pain Institute

Pain Management in Scottsdale, Sun City, Sun City West and Gilbert, Arizona

232 total reviews

NovaSpine Pain Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 232 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about NovaSpine Pain Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kevin T.
Submitted 05/23/20
kt
Donna H.
Submitted 05/21/20
I am more amazed at what an incredible and caring doctor Dr Baker is every time I see him. He’s helped me through some nasty back pain. He really listened to me on my first visit and every subsequent visit he’s been wonderful. Recently, I was a little upset about some test results. To be honest, I was scared. He took the time to call me after hours. When was the last time any doctor did that for you? I highly recommend him. You’ll be happy if you decide to let him guide you through your pain. Thank you, Dr Baker!
Donna H.
Submitted 05/21/20
I love NP Victoria. She always gives me as much time as I need to really comprehend all test results and recommendations. She listens to my concerns and addresses each one without rushing me. I wish I could give her 100 stars.
Tracy B.
Submitted 05/12/20
Dr. Baker is always professional. He greets me and listens to my concerns and finds solutions. He found issues with my neck and my pain gone. I still have issues that he is helping me with. I highly recommend him.
MaryJo B.
Submitted 05/07/20
Dr Baker, I did not want to bother you with a call to yur office today. I just wanted to know if there was some kind of withdrawal med to get. I did not want any pain meds. I did not think a withdrawal med was an opidoid. Sorry. I do not have a modem so anyone would happen to answer this, I might not bed able to get back too soon. TY. I did lkke Dr Baker. All was my fault. Ty
Nancy C.
Submitted 05/06/20
Check-in was easy. Everyone was so nice and made me feel more relaxed (as I hate needles) it was a breeze. Thanks Dr. Baker to you and your crew.
JAMES M.
Submitted 05/06/20
Dr Baker was running behind. However once he got to my visit he was apologetic for being behind. I’m very satisfied with him and would recommend him to anyone who needs help!
Wanda M.
Submitted 04/05/20
I was in so much pain and needed to get an injection during the covid-19 downtime. I kept my appointment but was nervous. I showed up, the office was empty but the 1 lady checking in provided me a mask, as well as wore her own and gloves. The facilities were spotless and they took me right directly back for my procedure. I was checked in very quickly, the procedure was done and over very quickly and I was checked out before I knew it. A+++++ service from Doctor Baker as usual!
Dominick O.
Submitted 03/25/20
Dr Morales is one of the best Doctors I have ever dealt with. Not only is he an excellent Dr., but a wonderful human being. I feel so blessed to have him take care of my back problems. Stay Blessed Dr. M.
LAUREL C.
Submitted 03/11/20
DEREK MELLO HE WAS SO NICE HE TOLD ME ALL THAT WOULD HAPPEN AND I FEEL BETTER HE WAS VERY GOOD
LAUREL C.
Submitted 03/11/20
I SAW DR BAKER FOR MY NECK MONDAY HE GAVE ME SHOT IM NOT IN PAIN AND NO HEADACHE I CANT THANK YOU ENOUGH ITS A GREAT GIFT YOU GIVE ME LAUREL COVINGTON
BARBARA F.
Submitted 03/01/20
Very informative
Donna H.
Submitted 02/26/20
I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Baker and his entire staff. I’ve never been to a pain clinic. I had so many questions. I walked into the Sun City West office and encountered a sweet young lady at the front desk. I wish I remembered names but I was nervous. She was incredibly sweet and I felt cared for immediately. I was taken back quickly and the young lady I dealt with to do lab work was great. She took the time to explain why they needed a certain test. Next, the nurse had to put up with my questions and she was remarkable. Never rushed me. Efficient, but with kindness. That’s a real talent! And then I met Dr. Baker! Lucky break to get him!! He explained everything to me clearly so I could understand exactly what was going on with my spine. That’s a scary part of our body to deal with and when you’re a senior and have never had any issue like this, it’s especially frightening. I know they will take good care of me for this problem. It wonderful to feel confident about your medical care. I’d recommend, if you are having pain, you consider seeing Dr Baker. You’ll be happy you did. Much respect, Donna
Donna H.
Submitted 02/26/20
From the moment I walked in the door for my epidural at the Sun City office, I only encountered the most efficient, kind, and helpful employees. It felt like someone had plucked out the best possible people to deal with those of us in pain. The front desk ladies greeted me immediately. Made me feel they were there to help and I could ask any questions. I didn’t have any, but I saw the way they treated a gentleman that was confused. It was incredible to watch. I was taken back for my 1st ever epidural. I was a bit nervous. Dr Baker, Kat, and Allison explained every step to me. No rushing. Just excellent care. Post op was fun. You read that correctly. FUN. I woke up to Danielle, Troy, and Nick. It was a riot with us joking. I know they were making sure I was ok after anesthesia, but I felt like I was with my nieces and nephews. Thank you all. I’m going back for my 2nd epidural with full confidence in everyone and crazy as it sounds, looking forward to seeing this exceptional team. Thank you, Dr. Baker for creating this remarkable team! Much respect, Donna
Julie R.
Submitted 02/18/20
I would recommend Dr. Grace and his staff to anyone. They have been wonderful to deal with. Very up beat and easy going. Can't say enough good things about this office.
SALLY D.
Submitted 02/14/20
Staff very competent, knowledgeable, polite.
VINCENT D.
Submitted 02/13/20
I have had 2 separate lumbar epidural steroid injections by Dr. Baker approximately 9 months apart. I had excellent experiences and results both times. In fact, my first procedure saved a long awaited golf trip to Scotland which had been planned for almost a year. I was experiencing severe nerve pain in my right leg which was totally alleviated after my injection. I am a retired general and trauma surgeon, so I clearly know quality care when I receive it. Dr. Baker was adept at diagnostic and therapeutic maneuvers. He performed my procedure with alacrity and minimal discomfort. Within 2 days my nerve pain was totally relieved. He clearly knows his spinal anatomical landmarks. I highly recommend Dr. Baker and his staff for any spinal issues which are amenable to injection therapies.
Ann S.
Submitted 02/12/20
Had surgery yesterday With Dr Baker and his top notch team Expecting mild discomfort today after RFA and realized I didn’t have pain !!! What a blessing to have An opportunity to live without pain Now all I have to do is avoid mirrors and I will feel 20. Thank you Dr Baker! Every last one in this office and Sun city west location continue to be such a gift to myself and loved ones. We don’t realize until the pain stops what we have lost. Bless you all. You are wonderful! Ann S. Ps if you are dealing with pain ...don’t walk, run to nova pain clinic!!!!
Judi B.
Submitted 02/07/20
All staff are always courteous, efficient, and professional. Dr. Baker is terrific! Thank you for being punctual.
ANNE H.
Submitted 02/02/20
Dr.Morales listened, ordered appropriate tests, and spent time with us. We never felt rushed. I am confident he will be able to help me.