Patient Feedback

4.91/5
NovaSpine Pain Institute -  - Pain Management

NovaSpine Pain Institute

Pain Management in Sun City, Sun City West, Glendale and Gilbert, Arizona

367 total reviews

NovaSpine Pain Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 367 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about NovaSpine Pain Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Gail D.
Submitted 03/04/21
Dr. Baker and the entire staff are wonderful. I like that when I have an appointment, I get right in. They are so caring. I highly recommend Dr. Baker for pain management as he and his whole team listen and work to find the best solutions for you.
Marvin T.
Submitted 02/15/21
When I go for appointment, there is never an issue and I'm always happy with the results.
Mary B.
Submitted 02/13/21
The BEST pain relief doctor in AZ. One day after ablation I feel like a new person.! Thank you Dr Baker!
Stan F.
Submitted 02/12/21
He is the best provider, I had epidural injections and have significant decrease in pain!!!
Nancy S.
Submitted 02/03/21
Nathan, PA, has been treating my pain for at least 4 years. Compassion, skill, knowledge are only a few adjectives that describe Nathan. He is someone who loves his profession as well as his patients. Nathan is always prompt, is always patient, and is always eager to help. He is a huge asset to Dr Baker’s clinic.
Betty JEAN H.
Submitted 01/19/21
First of several required tests for future spinal nerve block(s). Great to know there is a sign of hope that I will be able to return to my usual activities that have been negatively impacted for over 2 years now. Looking forward to pain relief.
Laurel C.
Submitted 01/18/21
DEREK YOU REALLY BRIGHTENED MY DAY TODAY I MEAN THAT LAURIE
Carol L.
Submitted 10/07/20
The staff is terrific and as requested, has gotten me in for a procedure sooner because of a cancellation. I see ( or chat) with Dr. Baker’s PA’s two weeks after a procedure but could always speak with Dr. Baker in the surgery room if I want to. He is helping to give me a better quality of life with less pain. I highly recommend this sensitive and caring doctor.
Janice C.
Submitted 09/30/20
Always,great Doctor friendly. All the staff are wonderful!
Paul M.
Submitted 09/15/20
I am new to the pain center and had an injection done today, the staff and Dr Baker were awesome. The procedure was completed very quickly and with very little discomfort. Very pleased with the whole process.
KEVIN K.
Submitted 09/03/20
During this COVID pandemic, It can not be easy. Dr.Baker made my Televist one of the best experiences I've ever endured while staying in the comfort of my own home. Please reach out to Novaspine if you are having any pain problems.
Karen T.
Submitted 08/26/20
Dr. Baker is absolutely the best pain management physician in the Valley. He is compassionate, understanding, accommodating, knowledgeable, kind, and funny. My family has been going to him for years and we have never had a problem with our injections or his advice. Not only that, he had great staff. He has the best anesthetist, named Kat. The others are very good too when she is off on her world travels. Stay home Kat! Tony always manages to find a vein for an IV which is no small feat in my arms and he's delightful to talk to. All in all, this is a great office with great people!
Joseph B.
Submitted 08/17/20
If the pain is in my neck, back or hip, I can not say enough about Dr. Baker. I have great faith in him. And with Terrie Pasch, they know what they are doing. I would highly recommend them to family & friends.
Anthony C.
Submitted 07/07/20
Dr. Baker SAVED MY LIFE! I was having severe back pain and went to a different Doctor to be evaluated. The diagnosis was simple and the Doctor recommended I have a nerve in my spine cauterized and I would be back to normal and this incredible pain would be gone. I had the recommended surgery and not only did the back pain not go away but it got worse. After the surgery did not yield the desired result The Doctor sent me to Dr.Baker for a second opinion. Dr.Baker looked at my scans and was very concern. He saw a mass that he wanted biopsied right away. After calling in a favor Dr. Baker had me in Simmon Med having the mass in my back biopsied within a day of first meeting with him. Now you have to understand that I am an extremely healthy 38 year old male who takes very good care of himself and exercises every day as well as running my own contracting company which keeps me very active. I had been dealing with this back pain for well over 2 years and no matter what doctor I went to they couldn't figure out what was causing the pain. After my biopsy came back it was found that I have an aggressive form of lung cancer stage 4 that had metastasized all over my body causing the back pain. After getting the worst news any human could ever receive I immediately started treatment at the Mayo Clinic. The prognosis for my cancer is very bleak and is a death sentence within a year to two years. Unfortunately my cancer wasn't caught in time and had spread thru out my body. If it wasn't for Dr. Baker and his amazing bedside manner I wouldn't be here today to write this review. Dr. Baker is the reason my wife, children and family even have me around at all. Without Dr. Baker rushing me into surgery I wouldn't of been able to finally figure out what was happening to my body and understand the intense pain I was enduring. Thru out this whole process Dr.Baker would call me almost daily to check up on me and offer any help he could, this means the world to me and my family. I am still fighting stage 4 lung cancer and will be for the rest of my life and Dr.Baker and his team still treat my pain every day, even the Mayo Clinic wanted him to personally handle my pain after I told them the story. Thanks to Dr.Baker I am still alive and still 100% able to live my life and this is why Dr.Baker SAVED MY LIFE! If you are in pain there is nowhere else you should trust to help control it. Everyone working at Nova Spine Pain institute is top shelf and go out of their way to make you comfortable and to take care of your issues. I cant stress enough that Dr. Baker and his team have no equal and will not let you down. Thank you Dr.Baker for giving me more time with my loved ones, you and your team are simply amazing!
Kathy J.
Submitted 06/02/20
It was perfect! Got in fast and out fast. Everyone so very nice. Dr. Baker did a great job in what he had to do. Feel very good today.
James F.
Submitted 06/01/20
The best!! I would recommend Dr B and his team to anyone who would listen!!!
Kevin T.
Submitted 05/23/20
kt
Donna H.
Submitted 05/21/20
I am more amazed at what an incredible and caring doctor Dr Baker is every time I see him. He’s helped me through some nasty back pain. He really listened to me on my first visit and every subsequent visit he’s been wonderful. Recently, I was a little upset about some test results. To be honest, I was scared. He took the time to call me after hours. When was the last time any doctor did that for you? I highly recommend him. You’ll be happy if you decide to let him guide you through your pain. Thank you, Dr Baker!
Donna H.
Submitted 05/21/20
I love NP Victoria. She always gives me as much time as I need to really comprehend all test results and recommendations. She listens to my concerns and addresses each one without rushing me. I wish I could give her 100 stars.
Tracy B.
Submitted 05/12/20
Dr. Baker is always professional. He greets me and listens to my concerns and finds solutions. He found issues with my neck and my pain gone. I still have issues that he is helping me with. I highly recommend him.