Patient Feedback

4.92/5
NovaSpine Pain Institute -  - Pain Management

NovaSpine Pain Institute

Pain Management in Sun City, Sun City West and Gilbert, Arizona

240 total reviews

NovaSpine Pain Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 240 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about NovaSpine Pain Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Donna H.
Submitted 02/26/20
I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Baker and his entire staff. I’ve never been to a pain clinic. I had so many questions. I walked into the Sun City West office and encountered a sweet young lady at the front desk. I wish I remembered names but I was nervous. She was incredibly sweet and I felt cared for immediately. I was taken back quickly and the young lady I dealt with to do lab work was great. She took the time to explain why they needed a certain test. Next, the nurse had to put up with my questions and she was remarkable. Never rushed me. Efficient, but with kindness. That’s a real talent! And then I met Dr. Baker! Lucky break to get him!! He explained everything to me clearly so I could understand exactly what was going on with my spine. That’s a scary part of our body to deal with and when you’re a senior and have never had any issue like this, it’s especially frightening. I know they will take good care of me for this problem. It wonderful to feel confident about your medical care. I’d recommend, if you are having pain, you consider seeing Dr Baker. You’ll be happy you did. Much respect, Donna
Donna H.
Submitted 02/26/20
From the moment I walked in the door for my epidural at the Sun City office, I only encountered the most efficient, kind, and helpful employees. It felt like someone had plucked out the best possible people to deal with those of us in pain. The front desk ladies greeted me immediately. Made me feel they were there to help and I could ask any questions. I didn’t have any, but I saw the way they treated a gentleman that was confused. It was incredible to watch. I was taken back for my 1st ever epidural. I was a bit nervous. Dr Baker, Kat, and Allison explained every step to me. No rushing. Just excellent care. Post op was fun. You read that correctly. FUN. I woke up to Danielle, Troy, and Nick. It was a riot with us joking. I know they were making sure I was ok after anesthesia, but I felt like I was with my nieces and nephews. Thank you all. I’m going back for my 2nd epidural with full confidence in everyone and crazy as it sounds, looking forward to seeing this exceptional team. Thank you, Dr. Baker for creating this remarkable team! Much respect, Donna
Julie R.
Submitted 02/18/20
I would recommend Dr. Grace and his staff to anyone. They have been wonderful to deal with. Very up beat and easy going. Can't say enough good things about this office.
SALLY D.
Submitted 02/14/20
Staff very competent, knowledgeable, polite.
VINCENT D.
Submitted 02/13/20
I have had 2 separate lumbar epidural steroid injections by Dr. Baker approximately 9 months apart. I had excellent experiences and results both times. In fact, my first procedure saved a long awaited golf trip to Scotland which had been planned for almost a year. I was experiencing severe nerve pain in my right leg which was totally alleviated after my injection. I am a retired general and trauma surgeon, so I clearly know quality care when I receive it. Dr. Baker was adept at diagnostic and therapeutic maneuvers. He performed my procedure with alacrity and minimal discomfort. Within 2 days my nerve pain was totally relieved. He clearly knows his spinal anatomical landmarks. I highly recommend Dr. Baker and his staff for any spinal issues which are amenable to injection therapies.
Ann S.
Submitted 02/12/20
Had surgery yesterday With Dr Baker and his top notch team Expecting mild discomfort today after RFA and realized I didn’t have pain !!! What a blessing to have An opportunity to live without pain Now all I have to do is avoid mirrors and I will feel 20. Thank you Dr Baker! Every last one in this office and Sun city west location continue to be such a gift to myself and loved ones. We don’t realize until the pain stops what we have lost. Bless you all. You are wonderful! Ann S. Ps if you are dealing with pain ...don’t walk, run to nova pain clinic!!!!
Judi B.
Submitted 02/07/20
All staff are always courteous, efficient, and professional. Dr. Baker is terrific! Thank you for being punctual.
ANNE H.
Submitted 02/02/20
Dr.Morales listened, ordered appropriate tests, and spent time with us. We never felt rushed. I am confident he will be able to help me.
HEATHER D.
Submitted 01/30/20
Very thorough listen to you when you're in pain he does his best to help you when most doctor don't.
Kay S.
Submitted 01/29/20
Dr. Baker has given me back my life. His treatment of my back pain has allowed me to play Bridge several times a week, be in a play, paint in oils and now I’m going to Paris with a group of artists to paint for nine days! His whole staff is caring, efficient and their treatment is very effective. I especially love Kat and Victoria. Thanks to Dr. Baker and his staff, I have a very full life at 82 years old. My hats off to all of you!
ANTHONY P.
Submitted 01/28/20
Dr Baker is professional, caring, and very easy to talk with.
MELISSA M.
Submitted 01/28/20
Dr. Morales is patient and understanding of my situation. He is thorough in his explanation of treatment. Shout out to his awesome team as well! Very pleasant and helpful!
Kay S.
Submitted 01/28/20
Kat wanted to know about the play I’m going to be in. Mama Won’t Fly, March 12, 13, 14 at 7 pm and March 15 at 2 pm. Tickets at 623-237-3037 or contact me by email & i will get them for you at $5 off regular price.
MARVIN T.
Submitted 01/28/20
As always, I find my experience very professional and helpful. I could not be any happier with the results of my treatment!
LOUISE C.
Submitted 01/24/20
Dr. Baker is the best pain doctor I have ever seen. After severely injuring back back 30 years ago and after three extensive surgeries I had continual pain. Dr. Baker helps to relieve my pain with spinal ablations. I am able to work and lead a relatively normal life. His staff and associates are excellent. Highly recommend.
John H.
Submitted 01/22/20
Dr Baker and his team performed my procedure in an organized and professional manner. My recovery took a little longer than normal but Dr Baker said sometimes it takes a little longer and within a half hour I was o.k. I am doing good the following morning. Thanks
Oscar T.
Submitted 01/21/20
dr morales has a great staff--i am very pleased how they handle the procedure--very professional and compassionate--they were terrific---oscar
MARCY S.
Submitted 01/20/20
Warm caring staff. Dr Baker was able to take my situation and with complete confidence he started putting things together. He is definitely on the side of the patient.
DAVID D.
Submitted 01/17/20
Dr Baker cares about his patients. He understands and helps in dealing with immediate needs and has a plan for long term sustainable health & quality of life. His treatments have improved my quality of life.
Kathy R.
Submitted 01/15/20
I've seen Derek NP for several of my office visits. He always listens to my concerns and that he remembers me at my visits. We talk about my options, make a decision and he ensures that the result happens.