Skip to main content

Patient Feedback

4.9/5
NovaSpine Pain Institute -  - Pain Management

NovaSpine Pain Institute

Pain Management in Sun City, Sun City West, Glendale and Gilbert, Arizona

4.9/5 Star Rating
421 total reviews

NovaSpine Pain Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 421 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about NovaSpine Pain Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Patricia B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/12/23
Victoria Tweedy, FNP, NP-C is a wonderful Doctor, very caring and listens to our concerns and answers all our questions. Both my husband and myself see her for all our spine and pain problems. also the staff at the Sun City and Sun City West office our very kind and professional .
Charlotte D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/04/23
Dr.Malayil is TopGun.. in my book !!! I Trust him wi t h my "Spine " - always on the mark- and I'm thankful + for his expertise in Alleviating my ongoing chronic Pain Issues. ... happyFourth- of July!! C ya'll Soon. - Charlotte
Tommie L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/29/23
Excellent working us in before we left to go to Indiana
Cheryl S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/28/23
I would recommend this practice to others. I would give them a 4.5. The only issue I have is my husband had a procedure done on Friday and was not given post op instructions. Had I not called by end of the day we would not have known when to take dressings off for over a long holiday weekend. When I called they gave instructions to me over the phone.
Tommie L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/24/23
Good office help also doctor's too
Lois S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/12/23
Great.
Tommie L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/04/23
Thank you and staff for getting me in before I left Arizona. Moved to be closer to Daughter.
Pattti M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/14/23
Dr Malayil is a great Doctor. Caring, gentle,kind and good bedside manner. He has helped me with knee, hip and back pain. I wish Glendale did sedation procedures there as I live near Glendale office and Sun City West is far. Would give 5 stars if this was possible
Tommie L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/04/23
Good staff and feel safe with his skills .
Eleanor B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/05/23
I Went in for SI Join Fusion November 29th. Good experience. Dr Malayil is compassionate and very competent! Have recommended him to a friend
Karen P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/01/23
Dr. Milayil is a caring, great physician! All of my injections with him have been A+. Always professional, knowledgeable, listens and answers question but most of all compassionate! Thank you for a wonderful experience!
Carol B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/21/23
I was anesthetized and didn't feel any pain at all. I was cared for well by everyone. Thank you. I am currently feeling no pain.
Pauline B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/17/22
Have had good experience at Nova..staff are all great! Dr Baker is really great despite his restrictions on increasing pain meds.I’ve had several procedures done by him and all have been virtually pain free. Unfortunately haven’t had much relief. Hopefully this last one done 12/16 will help.(radio frequency ablation). Thank you all for your care and concern
Tom S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/08/22
Victoria Tweedy, FNP, NP-C has been my life line at Nova Spine Pain Institute. She continues to make my life so much better and I recommend her. Victoria is a caring person, she listened and then helped me to understand my pain origins and its path. She saw I had correct treatment to alleviate and suppress my pains. Clifford Baker M.D. Took me into the future, with his precise skill in pain relief and pain management.
Tommie L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/08/22
Very friendly and professional.
Michaela V.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/10/22
Dr Malayil is very professional. He takes time to listen to patients concerns. He explains any treatment you’ll have great bedside manner takes time with every patient. He reviews all treatments n options that he deems helpful. One comment have regarding front office staff. They will hopefully improve their interactions with patients. It is of utmost importance that phones be answered n all messages will be addressed especially to each persons physician. This impacts patient care. Therefore the office staff is a very important part of the team.
Ray D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/30/22
I have chronic low back pain, and after trying several remedies I discoverd that radiofrequency ablation provides the best and longest relief. I find Dr. Malayil to be personal, professional and empathetic. He takes time to consult with me and allows time for my questions, even prior to a procedure. He has shown me that he is dedicated to his patients and offers his best advice to achieve desireable results.
John B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/18/22
I have hade 4 prior back surgery's dating from 1978 through 2016. I hated mornings. Hour to 11/2 just to be able to straighten up. I cannot believe the improvement after only 2 days. The Nalu implant has virtually eliminated my lower back pain. Realistically I feel 80 to 90 % better, I can walk and move about with little or no pain. Thank you so very much.
Ingried W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/22
Dr. Baker always makes me feel safe and secure prior to the treatment.
Don G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/22
Dr. Malayil and his entire staff are professional and caring. They have provided me with a lot of help and instilled me with hope in managing my pain. The location I go to is always clean and well managed. Dr. Malayil is very knowledgeable and thoroughly explains everything to me and answers any questions I may have. I find it very comforting when he comes in to greet me before my epidermal procedure. I have a lot of faith in him and will continue seeing him.