Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Patient Feedback

4.92/5
NovaSpine Pain Institute -  - Pain Management

NovaSpine Pain Institute

Pain Management in Sun City, Sun City West and Gilbert, Arizona

253 total reviews

NovaSpine Pain Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 253 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about NovaSpine Pain Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kelly V.
Submitted 04/11/21
I have been dealing with adhesions pain (Internal scar Tissue)for over 15 years and had 7 surgeries to remove them because of severe pain and Drs just shoved me here or there for different ways to get me pain relief primarily to surgeons. But even with surgery they keep coming back and worst than before!!!! In Nov. My family dr like many others no longer give out pain medication long term so he said you can go to pain clinic or surgeon see if they can help. So went to a pain clinic but this one would not help me said they don't give meds for this type of pain ok...well called surgeon ..now keep in mind just has surgery prob 4 years or so before Nov 2020. So on Dec 4 had surgery , surgeon was shocked it was on my liver, diaphragm, my lrg intestine was pull up to my diaphragm I was totally cover on my small intestine..after surgery I was told I was one of his worst patients with adhesions and he would not go in again unless I had bowel obstruction,so I went online looked at pain clinics my Dr said he could do two months of pain meds ,finally found Dr Baker!!!! The first call was like I found a Angel !!!! Said he would take care of me...then Kristen took me as his patient I truly love this man, he understood adhesions the pain they cause he has adjusted my meds to help with pain , we both realize pain will get worst ( which I can tell they are definitely back) he will adjust when need be. Just to have someone who believes me ,treats me like a person in chronic pain is a blessing. Ty Dr Baker and Kristen you both are my medical Angels and I pray for you daily to keep doing great work for others in your care. God Bless!!!!!
Rabbi Sheldon M.
Submitted 04/06/21
I rate Dr. Baker and his office staff A++ and 100%... and I am a very tough grader! Dr. Baker runs both an efficient and deeply humane practice. Dr. Baker and his staff have earned my complete trust. As a Rabbi and Doctor I eagerly Dr. Baker and his team to those in need of excellent care.
Gail B.
Submitted 03/28/21
Everything went well in fact I thought I waiting to have the procedure and it was done and I was waiting for my ride to get me. It is a miracle. No pain from the procedure and no pain after . I had a branch block done and it has helped so much.
Shawn H.
Submitted 03/18/21
Friendly, explained the process, concerned about results
Wendy M.
Submitted 03/17/21
I appreciate the warm manner in which I am treated and the professional way that my appointments are handled. Such a hassle free experience and top-notch care that I received always.
Denise M.
Submitted 03/15/21
My 2nd cervical epidural..thank you Dr Baker, Justin, and Svetlana plus those in the recovery, and the front desk. Very kind, caring, and willing to take time to explain all concerns. You all are great!!!
Gail D.
Submitted 03/04/21
Dr. Baker and the entire staff are wonderful. I like that when I have an appointment, I get right in. They are so caring. I highly recommend Dr. Baker for pain management as he and his whole team listen and work to find the best solutions for you.
Marvin T.
Submitted 02/15/21
When I go for appointment, there is never an issue and I'm always happy with the results.
Mary B.
Submitted 02/13/21
The BEST pain relief doctor in AZ. One day after ablation I feel like a new person.! Thank you Dr Baker!
Stan F.
Submitted 02/12/21
He is the best provider, I had epidural injections and have significant decrease in pain!!!
Nancy S.
Submitted 02/03/21
Nathan, PA, has been treating my pain for at least 4 years. Compassion, skill, knowledge are only a few adjectives that describe Nathan. He is someone who loves his profession as well as his patients. Nathan is always prompt, is always patient, and is always eager to help. He is a huge asset to Dr Baker’s clinic.
Betty JEAN H.
Submitted 01/19/21
First of several required tests for future spinal nerve block(s). Great to know there is a sign of hope that I will be able to return to my usual activities that have been negatively impacted for over 2 years now. Looking forward to pain relief.
Laurel C.
Submitted 01/18/21
DEREK YOU REALLY BRIGHTENED MY DAY TODAY I MEAN THAT LAURIE
Carol L.
Submitted 10/07/20
The staff is terrific and as requested, has gotten me in for a procedure sooner because of a cancellation. I see ( or chat) with Dr. Baker’s PA’s two weeks after a procedure but could always speak with Dr. Baker in the surgery room if I want to. He is helping to give me a better quality of life with less pain. I highly recommend this sensitive and caring doctor.
Janice C.
Submitted 09/30/20
Always,great Doctor friendly. All the staff are wonderful!
Paul M.
Submitted 09/15/20
I am new to the pain center and had an injection done today, the staff and Dr Baker were awesome. The procedure was completed very quickly and with very little discomfort. Very pleased with the whole process.
KEVIN K.
Submitted 09/03/20
During this COVID pandemic, It can not be easy. Dr.Baker made my Televist one of the best experiences I've ever endured while staying in the comfort of my own home. Please reach out to Novaspine if you are having any pain problems.
Karen T.
Submitted 08/26/20
Dr. Baker is absolutely the best pain management physician in the Valley. He is compassionate, understanding, accommodating, knowledgeable, kind, and funny. My family has been going to him for years and we have never had a problem with our injections or his advice. Not only that, he had great staff. He has the best anesthetist, named Kat. The others are very good too when she is off on her world travels. Stay home Kat! Tony always manages to find a vein for an IV which is no small feat in my arms and he's delightful to talk to. All in all, this is a great office with great people!
Joseph B.
Submitted 08/17/20
If the pain is in my neck, back or hip, I can not say enough about Dr. Baker. I have great faith in him. And with Terrie Pasch, they know what they are doing. I would highly recommend them to family & friends.
Anthony C.
Submitted 07/07/20
Dr. Baker SAVED MY LIFE! I was having severe back pain and went to a different Doctor to be evaluated. The diagnosis was simple and the Doctor recommended I have a nerve in my spine cauterized and I would be back to normal and this incredible pain would be gone. I had the recommended surgery and not only did the back pain not go away but it got worse. After the surgery did not yield the desired result The Doctor sent me to Dr.Baker for a second opinion. Dr.Baker looked at my scans and was very concern. He saw a mass that he wanted biopsied right away. After calling in a favor Dr. Baker had me in Simmon Med having the mass in my back biopsied within a day of first meeting with him. Now you have to understand that I am an extremely healthy 38 year old male who takes very good care of himself and exercises every day as well as running my own contracting company which keeps me very active. I had been dealing with this back pain for well over 2 years and no matter what doctor I went to they couldn't figure out what was causing the pain. After my biopsy came back it was found that I have an aggressive form of lung cancer stage 4 that had metastasized all over my body causing the back pain. After getting the worst news any human could ever receive I immediately started treatment at the Mayo Clinic. The prognosis for my cancer is very bleak and is a death sentence within a year to two years. Unfortunately my cancer wasn't caught in time and had spread thru out my body. If it wasn't for Dr. Baker and his amazing bedside manner I wouldn't be here today to write this review. Dr. Baker is the reason my wife, children and family even have me around at all. Without Dr. Baker rushing me into surgery I wouldn't of been able to finally figure out what was happening to my body and understand the intense pain I was enduring. Thru out this whole process Dr.Baker would call me almost daily to check up on me and offer any help he could, this means the world to me and my family. I am still fighting stage 4 lung cancer and will be for the rest of my life and Dr.Baker and his team still treat my pain every day, even the Mayo Clinic wanted him to personally handle my pain after I told them the story. Thanks to Dr.Baker I am still alive and still 100% able to live my life and this is why Dr.Baker SAVED MY LIFE! If you are in pain there is nowhere else you should trust to help control it. Everyone working at Nova Spine Pain institute is top shelf and go out of their way to make you comfortable and to take care of your issues. I cant stress enough that Dr. Baker and his team have no equal and will not let you down. Thank you Dr.Baker for giving me more time with my loved ones, you and your team are simply amazing!