Patient Feedback

4.93/5
NovaSpine Pain Institute -  - Pain Management

NovaSpine Pain Institute

Pain Management in Sun City, Sun City West, Glendale and Gilbert, Arizona

4.93/5 Star Rating
389 total reviews

NovaSpine Pain Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 389 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about NovaSpine Pain Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Pauline B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/17/22
Have had good experience at Nova..staff are all great! Dr Baker is really great despite his restrictions on increasing pain meds.I’ve had several procedures done by him and all have been virtually pain free. Unfortunately haven’t had much relief. Hopefully this last one done 12/16 will help.(radio frequency ablation). Thank you all for your care and concern
Tom S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/08/22
Victoria Tweedy, FNP, NP-C has been my life line at Nova Spine Pain Institute. She continues to make my life so much better and I recommend her. Victoria is a caring person, she listened and then helped me to understand my pain origins and its path. She saw I had correct treatment to alleviate and suppress my pains. Clifford Baker M.D. Took me into the future, with his precise skill in pain relief and pain management.
Tommie L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/08/22
Very friendly and professional.
Michaela V.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/10/22
Dr Malayil is very professional. He takes time to listen to patients concerns. He explains any treatment you’ll have great bedside manner takes time with every patient. He reviews all treatments n options that he deems helpful. One comment have regarding front office staff. They will hopefully improve their interactions with patients. It is of utmost importance that phones be answered n all messages will be addressed especially to each persons physician. This impacts patient care. Therefore the office staff is a very important part of the team.
Ray D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/30/22
I have chronic low back pain, and after trying several remedies I discoverd that radiofrequency ablation provides the best and longest relief. I find Dr. Malayil to be personal, professional and empathetic. He takes time to consult with me and allows time for my questions, even prior to a procedure. He has shown me that he is dedicated to his patients and offers his best advice to achieve desireable results.
John B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/18/22
I have hade 4 prior back surgery's dating from 1978 through 2016. I hated mornings. Hour to 11/2 just to be able to straighten up. I cannot believe the improvement after only 2 days. The Nalu implant has virtually eliminated my lower back pain. Realistically I feel 80 to 90 % better, I can walk and move about with little or no pain. Thank you so very much.
Ingried W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/22
Dr. Baker always makes me feel safe and secure prior to the treatment.
Don G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/22
Dr. Malayil and his entire staff are professional and caring. They have provided me with a lot of help and instilled me with hope in managing my pain. The location I go to is always clean and well managed. Dr. Malayil is very knowledgeable and thoroughly explains everything to me and answers any questions I may have. I find it very comforting when he comes in to greet me before my epidermal procedure. I have a lot of faith in him and will continue seeing him.
Alexis B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/29/22
Everyone was super nice even the Dr
Melva D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/22/22
I was treated very professionally and it was a very good experience. The procedure helped my back, Pain free now since the injection. Dr. Baker is the best.
Jack E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/12/22
Excellant
Robert C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/03/22
Everything went smooth, no pain after the procedure. No pain the next day. Now if this shot lasts as long as the last one (2 years) I will be pleased. THANK YOU DR. BAKER
Deborah E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/22/22
Love this man he has help me more than I could ask he listens to everything you tell him and try to help
David L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/04/22
Dr. Malayil, and the entire Staff at Nova Spinal Institute are an AMAZING Chronic Pain Medical Group! I’ve found them to be extremely Professional, Friendly and very Thorough ~ With particular expertise in Chronic Pain reduction. It’s awesome to have a Nova Spinal Institute here in the Sun City West area!!
Terry W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/24/22
Great experience with Dr Baker he was very good at his job
Donna H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/10/22
Thank you so very much to Dr Malayil for explaining everything to me and making me feel comfortable for my epidural and cortisone shot. I want to also give a special shout-out to Aalden for making me laugh when I was feeling pretty nervous. I appreciate the care I always get from NP Victoria every month and the entire staff. You all know how to take care of those of us in pain. It takes special people to be so caring and compassionate. You are appreciated!
Sarah L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/25/22
Clean office, courteous staff, Dr explained all in detail and was not in hurry to leave room, overall was pleased with him
Deborah D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/25/22
Always excellentexperience
Helen P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/04/22
excellent facility.
Myrna J.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/30/21
Everything went well with pre and procedure. The post release could have been a little more in detail. Otherwise great.